If It Bleeds; Collection of 4 Stories Out May 5th, 2020

Posted: October 3, 2019, 08:33
King’s next book If It Bleeds is a collection of four stories. They are:

Mr. Harrigan’s Phone
The Life of Chuck
If It Bleeds

The book will be released on May 5th, 2020 and a place holder cover have been released (this is not the final cover).

If It Bleeds
Release Date: May 5th, 2020

From #1 New York Times bestselling author, legendary storyteller, and master of short fiction Stephen King comes an extraordinary collection of four new and compelling novellas—Mr. Harrigan’s Phone, The Life of Chuck, Rat and the title story If It Bleeds — each pulling readers into intriguing and frightening places.

The novella is a form King has returned to over and over again in the course of his amazing career, and many have been made into iconic films, including “The Body” (Stand By Me) and “Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption” (Shawshank Redemption). Like Four Past Midnight, Different Seasons, and most recently Full Dark, No Stars, If It Bleeds is a uniquely satisfying collection of longer short fiction by an incomparably gifted writer.