Description of 11.22.63 Episodes

Posted: January 15, 2016, 10:56:08

Here are descriptions of each episode of 11.22.63.

Part 1

Premieres Presidents Day, February 15

Jake Epping (James Franco) is burned out and lost. His ex-wife has moved on, his students are
always distracted, and his novel went nowhere. Then one of his dearest friends, Al Templeton
(Chris Cooper), shows him the “rabbit hole,” a secret time portal that leads back to 1960. Al asks
Jake to head back to the past and create a better world by stopping the Kennedy assassination.
Jake heads down the rabbit hole to begin his mission - but finds that changing the past is far more
dangerous than he ever would have dreamed.

Part 2

Monday, February 22

Thrown by the enormity of his goal, Jake decides the one thing he can do to make a real difference is save the family of his friend Harry Dunning (Leon Rippy). Harry’s family was murdered in a small Kentucky town by Harry’s out-of-control father, Frank (Josh Duhamel). But does Jake have what it takes to kill a man - and what are the consequences of violence, even against someone as dangerous as Frank?

Part 3

Monday, February 29

Jake finds an unlikely ally in his quest in local drifter Bill Turcotte (George MacKay). He gets a
teaching job in a small town near Dallas and discovers romantic sparks with school librarian
Sadie Dunhill (Sarah Gadon). Jake constructs a double life - spying at night on Lee Harvey
Oswald (Daniel Webber) as the potential assassin within Jake builds. Trailing Oswald takes Jake
into the dark side of Dallas, where he realizes Oswald may not be the only threat Kennedy will
have to face.

Part 4

Monday, March 7

Jake and Bill’s partnership starts to struggle as they discover more secrets surrounding the unpredictable Lee Harvey Oswald. The conspiracy involving Oswald deepens, while romance blooms for Jake and Sadie. But by becoming involved with an innocent bystander, has Jake placed his new love in danger?

Part 5

Monday, March 14

Everything begins to fall apart as Jake struggles to live two lives: teacher and time traveler. When
Sadie’s life is threatened, Jake has to make a terrible choice, leaving Bill to his own devices. Lee Harvey Oswald takes steps that will lead him into a date with destiny.

Part 6

Monday, March 21

It’s October 1962, and the gathering storm of threats in Dallas continues to build. Jake must take drastic action to establish the full dimensions of the threat to Kennedy. And amidst it all, he’s hit with an unexpected death and a bitter betrayal from one of those closest to him.

Part 7

Monday, March 28

The end is near, and Jake is not up to the task. Sadie scrambles to pick up the pieces, but no one
knows the mission as well as Jake. Kennedy and the assassin are on a collision path - but has Jake
changed things enough in the past to alter the course of events? e days are counting down as
11.22.63 draws near.

Part 8

Monday, April 4

The past pulls out every weapon it has to keep Jake from reaching Dealey Plaza in time to save
Kennedy. If he fails, it could mean death for Jake or others close to him - and if he succeeds, it
could create a world in which he loses everything he’s ever known. What is the cost of doing the
right thing?

Read all 11.22.63 news
To the news archive